Hand got ran over by a Hoover board -pic taken 1 day after

Imagine this…*ring*ring, I answer the phone and I hear the whaling screams and cries of Kalia’s pain in the background. All Scott needed to say was, "Come here now, I’ll pick up the cake later." I grab our extra large first aid kit and head over. If I were blind, I would follow the echo’s of Kalia’s cry.

The wound had dirt and tiny gravel dug into it. While cleaning the wound and trying to calm Kalia, I picked out the debris with tweezers and snip off the extra flap of blackened skin that was pushed to the sides. Half way through, I was literally sick to my stomach and wanted to throw up. But, I had to pull through to help Kalia win this battle.

Leave a Reply

